facebook pageview
Sugar Candy

Reviews

WHAT ARE CUSTOMERS SAYING?
We’re pretty proud of our big boob bras, but we're a little biased! We’ve gathered all of our reviews in one place. See what our customers think for yourself.

4.6 Star Rating

384 Reviews

Tell us what you think!
I rate it
Star Rating Star Rating Star Rating Star Rating Star Rating

By submitting this review I give permission for Sugar Candy to post and use my honest review, image(s) and/or video(s).

Thanks so much for your review.
We really appreciate it!
Want to talk to someone first?

Our support team is on hand 9am - 5pm AEST

icon - phone+61 2 8850 9800

icon - mailsupport@sugarcandybra.com

cakematernity website icon filter Show Filter
Images from reviews
Star Rating Star Rating Star Rating Star Rating Star Rating
Verified Purchase
Purchased: M
Love the nursing bra. Most comfortable and supportive bra yet and I’ve tried a lot. I am a 12G at the moment in most other bras. The M is ever so slightly small in the cup - I’m popping out the top a wee bit but doesn’t stop me wearing it over other bras. Maybe I’m actually a 12GG now.. I might order an L and see how that is, and I’m sure it will be good to have both sizes anyway as my breasts change with milk flow etc over time! Thanks.
Sugar Candy Team

Hi Jean, Thank you for your feedback! We're glad to hear you're enjoying the comfort and support of our nursing bra. We appreciate your suggestion about trying a different size, and we're here to assist you with any further assistance you may need.

Reviewed by
Jean
New Zealand
28/02/2024
Reviewed by
JeanNew ZealandPurchased Size M
28/02/2024
Star Rating Star Rating Star Rating Star Rating
Purchased: XXL
I love the shape and comfort. I find the multiple layers make me very hot and sweaty in the Australian weather.
Sugar Candy Team

Hi Diana, "I'm glad to hear you're enjoying the shape and comfort! However, I completely understand your concern about the multiple layers causing discomfort in the Australian weather. It's definitely something to consider for anyone looking for a balance between coziness and breathability. Thank you for sharing your experience!"

Reviewed by
diana
Australia
24/02/2024
Reviewed by
dianaAustraliaPurchased Size XXL
24/02/2024
Star Rating Star Rating Star Rating Star Rating Star Rating
Purchased: L
I came across your bras in a store in Australia and they have been a godsend. I was looking for a comfortable non-underwire bra that didn't create the uni-boob and the tech behind these bras looks so simple, yet it works! I have the Posh Bra and the Basic Bra. I don't bother with underwire anymore. Let's face it, there is only so much lift any bra can do with a G-cup, but these bras provide the support you need with slightly wider straps and 4 hooks at the back.
Last year I had to get fitted at a specialist store for a post surgery bra after a lumpectomy. Not an easy task in my size but the fitter was very impressed with my Sugar Candy bra I had on and I was able to wear them soon after surgery.
Sugar Candy Team

Hi Michelle, That's wonderful to hear! It sounds like the Sugar Candy bras have been a great find for you, providing both comfort and support. It's especially nice to hear that they were suitable for your needs after surgery. If you have any questions or need assistance with anything else, feel free to ask!

Reviewed by
Michelle
Australia
21/02/2024
Reviewed by
MichelleAustraliaPurchased Size L
21/02/2024
Star Rating Star Rating Star Rating Star Rating Star Rating
Verified Purchase
Purchased: 3XL
I don’t know where to even start…I’m in love! I keep lifting up my shirt and ogling how amazing the girls look and running my fingers along the amazing details of the bra. I’m a bit in shock, honestly. I’ve had big boobs for 25 years and in that time, especially as I’ve gotten fatter (nothing but love in using that term), I’ve never found a bra that quite worked. In the pictures and videos of this bra, I assumed they used models with perky, plump boobs…they might have but this bra also just gives you that look and all while being insanely comfortable! I switched to exclusively wireless bras about 8 years ago and in that time all of them missed the mark somewhere (band cuts into me, boobs are squished down or together, fabric is itchy, and so on). This bra has none of that. The interior boob hammock gently guides and supports the girls. I wear a 42H and in the 3XL I only have it on the 2nd or 3rd row of hooks. There’s plenty of room to snug it up or loosen. I’m rambling. Do yourself a favor and get this bra.
Sugar Candy Team

Hi Blair, It sounds like you've found something truly amazing! It's wonderful to hear that you've discovered a bra that not only fits comfortably but also makes you feel confident and supported. Thank you for sharing your experience and recommendation with such enthusiasm!

Reviewed by
Blair
United States
13/02/2024
Reviewed by
BlairUnited StatesPurchased Size 3XL
13/02/2024
Star Rating Star Rating Star Rating Star Rating Star Rating
Verified Purchase
Purchased: S
I was so excited to try this bra! I have been looking for a wireless option for years that could actually keep my boobs separated and I have finally found it! I have always worn an underwire bra and any time I tried a wireless bralette it would feel fine and cozy at first, then I would get sweaty between my boobs from them being smooshed together. This bra is EXACTLY what I have been looking for! Each boobie gets its own cozy nook to stay in. The silhouette and lift is, in my opinion, better than with an underwire, and about 100x more comfortable. I'm so so happy I ordered two. Plus I got free boobie socks and I love them.
Sugar Candy Team

Hi Bella R, That's wonderful to hear! We're thrilled that our bra has met your expectations and provided the comfort and support you've been searching for. Thank you for sharing your positive experience with us, and we're glad you're enjoying the free boobie socks too!

Reviewed by
Bella R
United States
07/02/2024
Reviewed by
Bella RUnited StatesPurchased Size S
07/02/2024
Star Rating Star Rating Star Rating Star Rating Star Rating
Verified Purchase
Purchased: L
I just received my order yesterday and tried on for the first time this morning. The quality of this bra feels amazing. Its so comfortable to wear, and for a non wired bra it has incredible support, and gives a great shape for big boobs. I'm so impressed. And it keeps your boots separate, so many of these non wired bras can't seem to do this. You end up uncomfortable and squished together, but this bra is a game changer. Can't wait to order more and try the posh bra. I'll be reccomending this to everyone.
Sugar Candy Team

Hi Lisa, Thank you for your glowing review! We're delighted to hear that you're loving the comfort, support, and fit of our bra. We can't wait to assist you with your future orders, including trying out the Posh Bra. Your recommendation means the world to us!

Reviewed by
Lisa
United Kingdom
06/02/2024
Reviewed by
LisaUnited KingdomPurchased Size L
06/02/2024
Star Rating Star Rating Star Rating Star Rating Star Rating
Verified Purchase
Purchased: XL
I switched from ill-fitting underwire bras to bralettes about 4 years ago. I decided I would take the monoboob or less less lift that comes with most bralettes over the quadding I get from every underwire bra any day. The basic bralette provides just enough lift, complete separation, and amazingly takes all the strain off of my shoulders due to the inner sling construction and thick band. I love the natural shape it gives.

I don’t spill out of this bralette anywhere and feel very held in! I’m used to bending over and my boobs falling out of bras and always having to tuck my boobs back into the cups when I stand back up—not with this bra!! I can move freely and never have to adjust it at all the whole day. I didn’t realize how much mental energy I was spending on keeping my boobs in my bra until this one eliminated that struggle completely! That factor alone makes this bralette worth its weight in gold.

The only negative thing I have to say is that for a bralette, it is pretty bulky. I prefer unlined, unpadded bralettes that feel barely there (like from Parade, Arq, Lively) and this one is kinda chunky. I don’t forget that I’m wearing it, and I still sort of have an underwire-like sensation/pressure on the front of my ribcage under my breasts, but it is not uncomfortable. I understand the support comes from a thicker fabric and the layering of the slings, so I can’t have this level of support AND feel like I’m wearing nothing. I find that the fabric kind of rumples and feels thickest right under my armpits and because of that I do still look forward to taking it off at the end of the day.

I wear a size 36H and the size quiz told me to order a Large, but the Large gave me minor quadding and it only fit on the very last set of hooks. I sent it back and ordered an XL instead and that one fits perfectly! I also ordered the crush bralette and while that one is a little bit more comfortable (softer, stretchier fabric), the coverage is just less, so I still get minor quadding even with the XL. My breasts have even vertical fullness for reference.

Overall, I would love to wear this to work and to yoga classes, but it’s a little too bulky for my preference when lounging. My search continues for a barely-there bralette that I don’t spill out of. I would still give this a 10/10, but I would put it somewhere in between an underwire bra and a bralette on the comfort scale.
IMG_9519.jpeg
IMG_9520.jpeg
IMG_9518.jpeg
IMG_9523.jpeg
Sugar Candy Team

Hi Kayla L, It's great to hear that the bralette has provided you with comfort and support, addressing the challenges you faced with underwire bras. The detailed feedback about the fit and feel is valuable. Finding the right balance between support and comfort can be a journey, and it's wonderful that you've found a solution that works well for you, even though it may be a bit bulkier than your ideal preference. Your insights will likely be helpful for others navigating similar choices. Thank you xoxo

Reviewed by
Kayla L
United States
28/01/2024
Reviewed by
Kayla LUnited StatesPurchased Size XL
28/01/2024
Star Rating Star Rating Star Rating Star Rating
Verified Purchase
Purchased: L
This is the comfiest non-wired bra I've ever had. A lot of the features should be in all bras, like the broad knit band that's smooth on the inside (less sharp elastic and stitching against the skin!) It's decently breathable and the straps have enough length to not cut my shoulders. There is a problem with sizing for me: I wear 30J for most bras, so ideally I'd need the cup of a L on the band of an S (tightening the hooks doesn't make it supportive enough for work wear, sadly). Please expand your size range! Good non-wired bras are so rare over an H and we desperately need them.
Sugar Candy Team

Hi BH, It's fantastic to hear that you've found comfort in this non-wired bra, and your feedback on the features like the broad knit band and comfortable straps is valuable. It's understandable that finding the right size can be a challenge, especially in the larger cup sizes. Your suggestion to expand the size range is important, and it highlights the need for more options in non-wired bras for those with larger cup sizes. Hopefully, your input helps in advocating for more inclusive sizing. Thank you for sharing your experience!

Reviewed by
BH
United Kingdom
27/01/2024
Reviewed by
BHUnited KingdomPurchased Size L
27/01/2024
Star Rating Star Rating Star Rating Star Rating Star Rating
Verified Purchase
Purchased: S
This is a great all day bra.
It's comfortable and supportive, and no horrible underwires. I'm a total convert and this is now my go-to bra. I also purchased it in beige at the same time.
Not disappointed at all. I will be ordering in every colour probably.
Sugar Candy Team

Hi Cheryl E, That's fantastic to hear! It's wonderful when you find a comfortable and supportive bra that becomes your go-to choice. Your enthusiasm for the bra is evident, and it's great that you're considering getting it in multiple colors. Enjoy the comfort and style!

Reviewed by
Cheryl E
United Kingdom
27/01/2024
Reviewed by
Cheryl EUnited KingdomPurchased Size S
27/01/2024