Sugar Candy

Reviews

REVIEWS

4.5 Star Rating

265 Reviews

91%

Recommend

Tell us what you think!
I rate it
Star Rating Star Rating Star Rating Star Rating Star Rating

By submitting this review I give permission for SugarCandy to post and use my honest review, image(s) and/or video(s).

Thanks so much for your review.
We really appreciate it!
Want to talk to someone first?

Our support team is on hand 9am - 5pm AEST

icon - phone+61 2 8850 9800

icon - mailsupport@sugarcandybra.com

cakematernity website icon filter Show Filter
Images from reviews
Star Rating Star Rating
Verified Purchase
Mixed
Typically wears:34H Purchased:M
I ordered both the Posh Bralette and Basic Busty Bralette in M, which is my Sugar Candy size per the size guide (I'm a 34H in regular underwires), but I've found the fit to be very different between the two. I LOVE the Posh, when I first got it my boobs were sore from PMS and I put on the Posh and didn't take it off for three days...so comfy and flattering. But the Basic Busty is so much less comfortable -- the straps and stitching are itchy, the band is tighter, and when I bring my elbows behind me the straps flip on my back. Generally not comfortable but still flattering. I really want to like the Basic Busty but the product I received just isn't what I expected, especially in comparison to the Posh.
SugarCandy Team

Hi Megan, Thank you for your feedback, we are sorry to hear you don't like the Basic Bralette that much. If there's anything we can help please feel free to reach out. Thanks

Reviewed by
Megan
Canada
Age 26 - 35
25/11/2022
Reviewed by
MeganCanadaPurchased Size MWears 34HAge 26 - 35
25/11/2022
Star Rating Star Rating Star Rating Star Rating Star Rating
Verified Purchase
Would recommend
Recommended
LOVE
Typically wears:40I Purchased:3XL
I love this, i no longer wear wires and was tired of saggy looking boobs. This is comfy and gives me a great lift and separation that I usually only can get from wire bras. I immediately bought another. Trying to figure out my size was hard but I lucked out and chose the right one. I am a 2x size for another bra but for this one I was a 3x
SugarCandy Team

Hi Elizabeth, We are so grateful for your review. Thanks for sharing your rating with us

Reviewed by
Elizabeth
United States
Age 36 - 45
25/11/2022
Reviewed by
ElizabethUnited StatesPurchased Size 3XLWears 40IAge 36 - 45
25/11/2022
Star Rating Star Rating Star Rating Star Rating Star Rating
Verified Purchase
Would recommend
Recommended
The only bras I wear
Typically wears:30G Purchased:XS
I wear a size 30F to 30G and the XS is perfect. This is only wireless bra that has ever worked for me!
I first discovered the basic busty bralette as a nursing bra 2.5 years ago, and I loved it so much that I ordered the regular version after I stopped breastfeeding. Since then I have ordered several more in different colours and now they are literally the only bra I wear. I tried going back to underwire bras - nope. Hoping to buy local, I also tried other brands of wireless bras that are sold in-store here in Canada - also nope. Nothing has been able to come close in terms of fit, comfort, and support.
My first regular (non-nursing) bralette just wore out after two years of near daily use, but I'm not going to waste my time looking elsewhere!
SugarCandy Team

Hi Michelle, We are incredibly grateful that you took the time out to leave us a review lovely

Reviewed by
Michelle
Canada
Age 26 - 35
24/11/2022
Reviewed by
MichelleCanadaPurchased Size XSWears 30GAge 26 - 35
24/11/2022
Star Rating Star Rating Star Rating Star Rating Star Rating
Verified Purchase
Would recommend
Recommended
Comfortable
Typically wears:38H Purchased:XXL
This looks similar to a lot of other shape wear but is so much more supportive due to the slings inside & the firmness of the band. I have worn for the first time and have not been at all uncomfortable. The colour is lovely. I also got a basic bralette in the same size. I found this one to give me better coverage but the basic is still very comfortable.
SugarCandy Team

Hi Shaz, We are incredibly grateful that you took the time out to leave us a review lovely

Reviewed by
Shaz
United Kingdom
Age 56
23/11/2022
Reviewed by
ShazUnited KingdomPurchased Size XXLWears 38HAge 56
23/11/2022
Star Rating Star Rating Star Rating Star Rating Star Rating
Verified Purchase
Would recommend
Recommended
So amazing!!
Typically wears:38I Purchased:L
It is so hard to find bras that fit my size, but the Posh bralette is the best!!! It stays in place but is comfortable and gives all the support without underwire. I will for sure be buying more and telling all my bustier friends about this site.
SugarCandy Team

Hi Stephanie D, We are so grateful for your review. Thanks for sharing your rating with us

Reviewed by
Stephanie D
United States
Age 26 - 35
22/11/2022
Reviewed by
Stephanie DUnited StatesPurchased Size LWears 38IAge 26 - 35
22/11/2022
Star Rating Star Rating Star Rating Star Rating Star Rating
Verified Purchase
Would recommend
Recommended
Game changer
Typically wears:28G Purchased:XS
This bra is awesome. I can no longer wear wired bras, and it’s hard when you are a busty lady to find a supportive bra even when they are wired. It’s even harder without wires, but this bra does it and is so comfortable. I like the styling and they don’t feel like “granny underwear.” I’ve now increased my collection to a a few basic bras so I can have similar bras under lighter colored clothing. I wish the posh came in a few more colors- this is my only feedback for this bra!
SugarCandy Team

Hi Cz, Thanks so much for giving us your take on how we are doing. We're glad that customers like you are having a great experience.

Reviewed by
Cz
United States
Age 36 - 45
16/11/2022
Reviewed by
CzUnited StatesPurchased Size XSWears 28GAge 36 - 45
16/11/2022
Star Rating Star Rating Star Rating Star Rating Star Rating
Verified Purchase
Would recommend
Recommended
Great lift
Typically wears:16H Purchased:XXL
It is tricky to get full cup wireless bras. This one is really high quality and has a clever design so you get lift and separation. The elastic is great quality and I appreciate it being adjustable. It is so nice to see it has a range of colours. I’m really glad I gave it a chance.
SugarCandy Team

Hi Sandra, We are so grateful for your review. Thanks for sharing your rating with us

Reviewed by
Sandra
Australia
Age 46 - 55
14/11/2022
Reviewed by
SandraAustraliaPurchased Size XXLWears 16HAge 46 - 55
14/11/2022
Star Rating
Verified Purchase
This band was surprisingly tight but the cups were floppy and unsupportive
Typically wears:10F Purchased:S
I watched the fit video but still found the band very tight around my ribs and the cups were made of a very stretchy material that provided no support for me. No amount of adjusting the straps seemed to help, and the design of the "slings" inside the cups was just strange. The side sling was basically floppy inside the cup and created a bulge on the side of my boob next to my arm pit, so the bra would look a bit strange under a tshirt. I've included a photo where you can see my boobs are basically sagging essentially as though I wasn't wearing a bra, and the cups seem to have a lot of extra material on top.

I am really not sure if I'm not the target market for these bras or exactly what might be going on, but I was really disappointed by the fit of the bra overall. I do appreciate that sugar candy made the return process very easy, however.
bra review.jpg
SugarCandy Team

Hi Vic C, Thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear that you're not having a good experience with our products. We would love to be able to help you out so one of our team members will reach out to you via email to assist further. XX

Reviewed by
Vic C
Australia
Age 36 - 45
14/11/2022
Reviewed by
Vic CAustraliaPurchased Size SWears 10FAge 36 - 45
14/11/2022
Star Rating Star Rating Star Rating Star Rating Star Rating
Verified Purchase
Would recommend
Recommended
This bra is magic
Typically wears:40J Purchased:XXL
Having worn underwire bras most of my life I was sceptical of a bra without wire providing support and making my girls look good. I can’t say enough good about this particular bra. I can wear it with pretty much any kind of outfit and it’s just super comfortable.
To be honest I didn’t find the same great fit with the other two styles I tried afterwards, they are ok but I wouldn’t wear them day to day, more around the house. But the lux bra is just stellar. Totally thrilled with this purchase and will buy more in this style.
SugarCandy Team

Hi Samantha D, Thank you so much for this review. We really appreciate you being a customer. We’re here for you anytime

Reviewed by
Samantha D
Canada
Age 46 - 55
11/11/2022
Reviewed by
Samantha DCanadaPurchased Size XXLWears 40JAge 46 - 55
11/11/2022